" "

Stevenson Receives National Log Cabin Republicans Endorsement

Sep 5, 2022

Fairfield, Conn. — Jayme Stevenson, the Republican nominee for Congress in Connecticut’s 4th Congressional district, is honored to announce her endorsement by the National Log Cabin Republicans.

“I’m so proud to receive this endorsement from the National Log Cabin Republicans.  I look forward to using my experience as their voice and ally in Washington ,” stated Stevenson. “Since our Party’s founding, Republicans have fought for freedom, equality and liberty for all Americans.  The diversity of our nation has always made us stronger, and we rely on our individual rights and freedoms to succeed personally and professionally.  ”

“Log Cabin Republicans of Connecticut is thrilled to endorse Jayme Stevenson for Congress.  As a friend, a candidate, and a political leader, Jayme has shown her support for our Community  time and time again.  Her presence, public advocacy, and shared values throughout the years warms our hearts and our minds.  She is living proof of what the Left won’t tell you; in Connecticut, our best Republican candidates support a more inclusive future for all.” — Bradley & Garrett Bewkes, Co-Presidents, Log Cabin Republicans of Connecticut

Log Cabin Republicans President Charles Moran released the following statement: “With recommendations and support from our grassroots members and chapters, our PAC is proud to announce the first wave of endorsed challengers and incumbents for the 2022 midterms. Not only do our candidates have the tenacity and grit to recapture majorities in the U.S. House and Senate, they also have the experience to stop the disastrous policies of the Biden Administration. While each of our candidates are distinct in their stories, experiences, and skills, they stand united in the desire to expand economic opportunity, protect individual liberty, and end single-party rule in Washington. These endorsees are candidates that all members of our LCR family can be proud of, and I look forward to welcoming them to Washington in January as members of the 118th Congress.”